1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Catherine

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Catherine, a tutor from Skidmore College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a Boston native and am happy to be back in the city after 4 years in Upstate NY for college and 1 year working in New York City. I am working full time as a Project Manager at a translation company in the Boston, and am really enjoying it so far! I graduated from Skidmore College in Saratoga Springs, NY, in May 2015 with a BA in International Affairs and a BA with Honors in German, and a minor in Government. I worked as a tutor for all levels of German and for introductory levels of Government throughout my time at Skidmore, and I'm continuing to tutor outside of college because it's something that I love to do! I'm fascinated with the German language and culture, and I love being able to help others learn it with me. I started my fascination in the 7th grade (about 11 years ago!), and have been lucky enough to spend time in Germany to continue my studies- for three weeks in high school, and for 6 months in college. I also know German can be very frustrating to learn. I don't think I actually started enjoying my studies until college, when everything just seemed to click. As a tutor, my goal is to help students get to this moment, and beyond. My love for the German language has also fueled my interest in the English language and in writing. I enjoy helping students organize their thoughts and ideas, streamlining them into a concise and thoughtful statement. It???s a skill to write coherently and powerfully, and it???s something that does not come naturally to many people, so this is something I enjoy practicing with my students. Besides my passion for German and writing, I have always loved to swim and have swam competitively from fifth grade through my four years at college. I also love the outdoors and will take any opportunity to be in the sun or go hiking. If the weather isn't the best, which is often the case in the Northeast, I enjoy sewing, knitting, and other 'do-it-yourself' crafts.

Connect with a tutor like Catherine

Catherine’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Skidmore College - Bachelor in Arts, German, International Affairs


Swimming, Hiking, Sewing

Tutoring Subjects

AP German Language and Culture

College English

Conversational German


Essay Editing


German 1

German 2

German 3

German 4

High School English





Connect with a tutor like Catherine