Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I have an undergraduate degree in Journalism from Fort Valley State University and Master's of Education in Secondary English Education from Piedmont College, and a Doctorate of Education from Nova Southeastern University.

I have taught students in the U.S. and overseas. Teaching overseas was one of the best experiences of my life. I've tutored students for standardized tests and help them feel confident in passing the assessment.

My students enjoy working with me because I make learning fun. We do activities that students can not do during school time. We do fun activities that reinforce learning.

I tutor English, Reading and Math. I am best at tutoring English and Reading grades 1 - 9, and Math grades 1 - 5. My favorite subjects to tutor are reading and writing because I enjoy reading and writing, but I also like elementary math.
I believe when students have fun, they will learn any concept taught to them. I believe education is the vehicle to a child's future.

My interests are reading, writing, cooking, traveling and enjoying time with family.

Undergraduate Degree:

Fort Valley State Uni - Bachelor in Arts, Communications

Graduate Degree:

Piedmont College - Masters in Education, Secondary English

Reading, writing, cooking and traveling.

College English

College Level American History

Elementary School Math

High School English

High School Level American History


Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization