A photo of Patrick, a tutor from Regis University

Patrick

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from Regis University located in Denver, Colorado with a bachelor’s degree in chemistry. Through programs supported by Regis University I gained experience tutoring elementary school children in the nearby communities, college students and adults.
What draws me towards tutoring is the sense of fulfillment it provides me. I enjoy passing on my knowledge to students and see them grow to ultimately master the material. Some of the subjects I am comfortable teaching are mathematics, chemistry and Spanish. Out of these subjects mathematics is my favorite to teach because of the logic found in the subject. I find it fascinating how, in mathematics, topics work towards a unifying theme.
One of the traits which I believe makes me a good tutor is my patience. While tutoring I enjoy working through problems repeatedly with students until mastery of the concept is achieved. I strongly believe that every child is capable of learning any subject and it’s the tutor’s duty to employ the proper strategy.
Outside of tutoring I enjoy volunteering and traveling. Thankfully, I have been able to combine these interests and have volunteered in various communities abroad. These experiences have had a positive impact in my life. Moreover, they have changed the way I perceive the life of others and my own. Lastly, some of my other interests include playing guitar, reading and watching football with my family.

Patrick’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Regis University - Bachelor in Arts, Chemistry

Hobbies

Reading, Playing Guitar and watching sports

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

AP Calculus AB

Biology

Calculus

Calculus 2

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

College Physics

Conversational Spanish

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School Physics

Languages

Math

Middle School Math

Physics

Pre-Algebra

Pre-Calculus

Science

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Trigonometry