A photo of Daniel, a tutor from The University of Texas at Austin

Daniel

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I was born in Singapore and grew up in Houston, TX. Having graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a bachelors degree in Mechanical Engineering, I am continuing my education with a Master's in the same field. For years, I've helped my friends and siblings with homework for school, and they've always told me that I had a talent for teaching; I understand concepts very easily, and explanations come easy as well. The goal that I work towards for my students is to bless them holistically, both through my academic skills and through any relationship that I am able to build with them. I believe in teaching my key patterns of thinking; teach them how to fish instead of giving them a fish, as it is said. I am best at Math and Science, and any of the high-school level subjects pertaining to those fields.

Daniel’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The University of Texas at Austin - Bachelor of Science, Mechanical Engineering

Graduate Degree: The University of Texas at Asutin - Master of Science, Material Science

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2330

SAT Math: 800

SAT Verbal: 800

SAT Writing: 730

Hobbies

Cooking, reading, writing

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

Algebra 3/4

AP Calculus AB

AP Calculus BC

AP Chinese Language and Culture

Arithmetic

Biology

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Essays

Comparative Literature

Conversational Mandarin

Elementary Algebra

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

General Biology

General Chemistry

Geometry

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

Languages

Life Sciences

Literature

Mandarin Chinese

Mandarin Chinese 2

Mandarin Chinese 3

Mandarin Chinese 4

Math

Mechanical Engineering

Middle School Math

Pre-Algebra

Reading

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

SAT Subject Test in Biology E/M

SAT Subject Tests Prep

SAT Writing and Language

Science

Test Prep

Writing