A photo of Jason, a tutor from Oregon State University

Jason

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate from Oregon State University with two MA degrees,one in history and one English. I am currently working on completing a certificate in religion and culture at OSU, and to get TOFEL certification. I am planning and go into graduate school in the near future. I enjoy teaching and tutoring – my long term plan is to teach – and I enjoy helping others learn and achieve their academic goals. I have both taught and tutored for quite some time with considerable success. My most notable experience was as an ESL instructor and tutor in Thailand, though I have taught or tutored a wide variety of topics. I am most comfortable with history, English grammar, reading, writing, proofreading, and literature, public speaking, religious studies, astronomy, geography, anthropology and archaeology, study skills, and library skills. I do a number of things in my spare time. I like to read, write, cook, hike, travel (I have been all over the U. S. and extensively in Latin America and Asia), canoe, to play chess and Go, and spending time with my daughter. I feel very strongly about education. I believe education is both knowledge and the practical application of that knowledge for success. I love learning, and I try to pass this on to my students.

Jason’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Graduate Degree: Oregon State University - Master of Arts, History, English

Hobbies

Reading, writing, hiking, photography, canoeing, travel, astronomy, cooking, chess, and Go

Tutoring Subjects

History

AP European History

AP United States History

AP US History

College English

College Geography

College Level American History

College World History

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

European History

Geography

High School English

High School Geography

High School Level American History

High School World History

Other

Reading

Social studies

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

US History

World History

World Religions

Writing