A photo of Will, a tutor from University of Arizona

Will

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have a passion for education that extends across a few scientific and mathematical disciplines. Currently, I am available to tutor middle school and high school Algebra, middle school up to college level Biology, General and Organic Chemistry, and Biochemistry. I received my Bachelor's of Science from the University of Arizona in Biochemistry and Molecular Cell Biology last May, 2013. During my tenure their, I was a preceptor for Organic Chemistry courses and published work in a cancer research lab. Last August 2013, I was given the opportunity to teach 2 General Chemistry lab courses as an adjunct faculty member at Paradise Valley Community College. Currently, I am applying to medical schools across the country with the intention of matriculating next Fall 2015 and obtain my MD or DO by 2019. I also have another job as an emergency medical scribe, where I work in 3 different ER's throughout Phoenix, AZ.

My philosophy towards learning is simple: everything is connected. To me, whatever the concept may be, it is not about learning the facts or knowing what the answer is, it is about seeing the bigger picture and understanding how those concepts fit in with our larger body of knowledge. Learning is a process and knowledge comes with both failure and success. I hope that if you choose me as your tutor, I will be able to convey this message and help you learn more than just the cold hard facts. Also, learning is fun and can be very rewarding!

When I am not working or studying, I enjoy exercise and hiking, reading non-fiction and popular science work, and discovering new music with my friends. I am #3 of 6 kids. I have 4 sisters, 1 brother, 5 nephews and 2 nieces. We love being a big close family and I try to help out with my younger family members' schoolwork when I can. I have been married to a lovely woman for 2 years now, and she is a fantastic portrait artist. We have a little dog named Mr. Biggs and he is basically our child, with quite the personality.

Will’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Arizona - Bachelor of Science, Biochemistry

Hobbies

Exercise, hiking, music, reading

Tutoring Subjects