A photo of Vince, a tutor from Texas A & M University-College Station

Vince

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Texas A&M University, where I received a BS in Biology. The courses I took to earn this degree were chosen to prepare myself for a career in the health sciences. During my time in undergraduate study, I led a number of peer study groups for courses in the natural sciences, including organic chemistry, microbiology, human anatomy, and physiology. I have additionally acted as a private tutor in preparing high school students for entry into the IB German SL course. I am currently tutoring a number of subjects, of which German, high school and college level Biology, Anatomy and Physiology are my most favorite. My style of tutoring consists of two major principles: that both tutor and student meet each other halfway in the process of learning and that using visual aids (charts, diagrams, drawings, etc) and encouraging students to make their own by hand is an excellent of learning and understanding new material. Additionally, I am very passionate about the subjects I tutor, and feel that if a student can develop curiosity or interest in the subject, it will greatly aid their ability to master the material.

Vince’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Texas A & M University-College Station - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General

Hobbies

Reading, writing, exercise, and cooking

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

Anatomy

Anatomy & Physiology

Arithmetic

Biochemistry

Biology

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

Conversational German

German

German 2

German 3

German 4

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

IB BIology

IB Biology HL

IB Biology SL

Languages

Life Sciences

Math

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Organic Chemistry

Physiology

Pre-Algebra

Science