A photo of Danielle, a tutor from La Salle University

Danielle

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am graduate of La Salle University. I received my Bachelor of Arts in English and Secondary Education. I also have a Masters of Education from La Salle University. After graduating from college I taught high school English for 7 years. I am currently a preschool teacher; my students range in age from 2-4. I have been a preschool teacher for the past 3 years. In addition, I did some private tutoring of elementary school children. I have a wide range of experience and working with many different age groups from ages 2 thru 18. My subject areas for tutoring are Language Arts including: Reading, Writing, Grammar, and Literature. I enjoy helping students in all these areas; however, favorite subjects are writing and literature. Writing is important in any profession and subject; therefore, it is a skill that needs to be mastered. My teaching style is student-centered. Every child learns and absorbs knowledge differently. I use a variety of different teaching styles and lesson planning to engage each student. In my free time, I enjoy all music and sports, especially softball. I love participating and being a spectator especially at my daughters' games! Also, I enjoy reading and kickboxing.

Danielle’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: La Salle University - Bachelor in Arts, Secondary Education / English

Graduate Degree: La Salle University - Masters, Education

Hobbies

Sports, music, reading and kickboxing

Tutoring Subjects

College English

College Essays

Comparative Literature

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School English

Literature

Other

Reading

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Summer

Writing