A photo of Rebecca, a tutor from Virginia Commonwealth University

Rebecca

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University. I received my Masters of Teaching and my Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies with the focus of Early Elementary Education. My certification is Pre-K to 6th grade. Since graduation, I have been teaching kindergarten in a Title 1 school. I just completed my second year of teaching. I have been working with children for 18 years. I worked in a private preschool for 7 years and then became a nanny while I was continuing my education. While being a nanny I helped the children with their homework if they needed additional assistance. Since teaching kindergarten I do a lot of tutoring before and after school. I have tutored students kindergarten to 5th grade. I tutor all subjects at an elementary level but I am passionate about teaching phonics, reading, math, study skills, and organization. Helping students to understand and gain the knowledge and confidence is what makes me love what I do. There is nothing more satisfying than seeing a child succeed because of the positive outlook on learning and education you show them. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, going fishing, going for a walk, enjoying a night out to dinner, movies, reading, shopping, and traveling.

Rebecca’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Virginia Commonwealth University - Bachelors, Early Elementary Education

Graduate Degree: Virginia Commonwealth University - Masters, Teaching Elementary Education

State Certified Teacher

Hobbies

Spending time with family and friends, fishing with my dad, shopping, reading, going out to eat and to the movies, and playing with my dog.

Tutoring Subjects

College English

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

High School English

Math

Other

Phonics

Reading

Special Education

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Summer

Writing