A photo of Andi, a tutor from Ohio State

Andi

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from the Ohio State University with a degree in History of Art. I loved my coursework, especially how art and society influenced each other, and by understanding one, you could begin to understand the other. I returned to Ohio State for my Masters of Education degree in Elementary Education. I went on to teach in Minnesota and in Kansas, primarily in kindergarten classrooms and early childhood classrooms. Along the way, I received my Masters of Science in early childhood unified (special education and general education) from Emporia State University. This is where I found my true passion, for I love working with young children and helping them at the beginning of their educational career. I take very seriously the positive effect a teacher can have on a child, and I am grateful that my career has allowed me the opportunity to be that positive influence on children's lives.
While I do love my job- teaching beginning readers and writers, and instilling a love of learning that will last a lifetime- I also enjoy spending time with my own children. We read together, play board games, and bake together. I also enjoy running with neighborhood friends- we usually plan on running several road races together every year.

Andi’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Ohio State - Bachelor in Arts, History of Art

Graduate Degree: Ohio State and Emporia State - Unknown, Elementary Ed and Early Childhood Ed

State Certified Teacher

Hobbies

Running, reading, baking

Tutoring Subjects

Arithmetic

College English

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

High School English

Math

Middle School Math

Other

Phonics

Pre-Algebra

Reading

Special Education

Summer

Writing