1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Jon

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Jon, a tutor from University of California-Los Angeles


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from UCLA with a BS in Cognitive Science and a Math minor and specialization in Computing. After finishing school I began working in LA as an App Developer. While the work was interesting, I sorely missed the rich social and face to face interactions that I had enjoyed through school, and now tutoring! Consequently I left and traveled through South America for 5 months. While I was there I decided to return to my passion of guiding and outdoor education. The following summer I returned to North America and took middle and high school students to British Columbia to camp, raft, canoe, and climb through the beautiful Northwest Parks. Outdoor education pedagogy emphasizes experiential education; in other words, encouraging students to explore, ask questions, and often times learning from mistakes. I believe, and have often personally seen evidence to support this, that mistakes are our best teachers. I don't want to lecture on the best way to solve a problem; you have plenty of time in the classroom for that. Instead, I would rather help you identify your own strengths and weaknesses and develop strategies that work for you. After all, doing well in a class or standardized test is good and all, but walking away with a real understanding of the subject matter that works for you is the real goal.

Connect with a tutor like Jon

Jon’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Los Angeles - Bachelor of Science, Cognitive Science, Math

Test Scores

ACT English: 32

ACT Math: 35

ACT Reading: 35

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1500

SAT Math: 750

SAT Verbal: 720


climbing, skating, anything outdoors, travel, spanish, guitar, drums

Connect with a tutor like Jon