A photo of Trieu, a tutor from The University of Texas at Austin

Trieu

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from The University of Texas at Austin with a degree in Biology with a cellular, molecular, and developmental concentration. I grew up in Houston, TX and started tutoring during high school for students struggling with the math and science portions on the TAKS test. I discovered quickly that I really enjoyed working with others and can creatively think of different ways to explain key concepts to make them easier to understand. I continued this passion when I went to Austin for college, working as an undergraduate researcher, mentor, and preceptor for biochemistry. I worked with my professors to organize and conduct weekly study sessions and reviews before exam days. Following graduation, I decided to postpone my plans of going on to medical school to become part of the AVID program. As an AVID tutor, I work work closely with disadvantaged students in grades 6-12 to help them with various subjects such as algebra I/II, geometry, calculus, physics, chemistry, and biology. In my free time, I enjoy checking out new restaurants with friends and trying new recipes with (huge foodie here!). I also enjoy long distance running, kayaking, camping, hiking, road trips, and photography.

Trieu’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The University of Texas at Austin - Bachelor of Science, Human Biology: Cellular, Molecular, and Developmental

Hobbies

Long distance running, cooking, painting, photographing, reading, kayaking, hiking, camping, traveling.

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

Arithmetic

Biology

College Algebra

College Biology

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

Geometry

High School Biology

Math

Middle School Math

Psychology

Science

Social Sciences