A photo of Christopher, a tutor from The Johns Hopkins University

Christopher

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have a Bachelor Degree in Neuroscience from The Johns Hopkins University. I am a native of Texas and decided to move back here to Houston after I graduated from undergraduate. I am very well versed in the mathematics and sciences, able to provide knowledge and comprehension of higher level material as well as a firm, confident foundation of the basics.

I have experience in working with students ranging from children in pre-academic years to young adult in pursuit of a college degree. During my undergraduate years, I was involved in the founding and management of a program tutoring youth who had classroom troubles or learning disabilities such as dyslexia and ADD. My friendly personality, quick-critical thinking skills and ability to adapt to various learning styles allow me to create innovative ways for the student to learn the information without being overwhelmed. I can break down complex concepts so that they can be pieced together and understood, not just memorized. I also did work with my fellow undergraduate peers at the time.

I look forward to sharing techniques, methods, and strategies to provide to tools necessary to succeed academically. I am often considered a ‘fun’ tutor by the students and a ‘results’ tutor by their parents.

In my free time, I enjoy playing basketball, watching sports, playing with my two dogs, practicing martial arts, and working with computers and other technology.

Christopher’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The Johns Hopkins University - Bachelor in Arts, Neuroscience

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2240

SAT Math: 780

SAT Verbal: 710

SAT Writing: 750

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 730

SAT Biology M: 710

Hobbies

Sports (playing and watching), Animals, Computers, Martial Arts, Medicine (Neuroscience)

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

Anatomy

Anatomy & Physiology

Biology

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Essays

College Physics

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Physics

Math

Middle School Math

Physics

Physiology

Reading

Science

STAAR Prep

Test Prep

Writing