Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


In terms of professional experience, I began tutoring in high school, and continued volunteering to work with students throughout my college years. Leaving Grand Valley State University, I earned two Bachelor's degrees in Spanish and in Sociology.

Following college, I joined the program Teach for America and moved to Houston, TX. My first teaching placement was for an ESL 5th grade classroom where I taught all subjects to transitional bilingual students. After that experience, I began working in the charter school network teaching 7th grade Algebra for a KIPP middle school. After finishing my two-year commitment to Teach for America, I chose to leave teaching to go to graduate school.

After three years in the classroom, I decided to join the Professional Development Design Team for HISD to design resources and trainings for teachers.

On a more personal note, I have always been a very active student and leader. I enjoy athletics, particularly soccer, basketball, volleyball, and dance. I also love traveling and foreign languages, a passion fueled by my majors in college.

I am very excited to share my experience with you, and I hope to have the chance to meet with you.

Undergraduate Degree:

Grand Valley State University - Bachelors, Sociology/ Spanish

 State Certified Teacher
Sports (Soccer, Basketball, Volleyball), Dance, Foreign Languages, Traveling

Anatomy & Physiology

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Level American History

College World History

Comparative Literature

Elementary School Math

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Level American History

High School World History

Social Sciences

Spanish 1