A photo of Natalie, a tutor from Rice University

Natalie

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

My name is Natalie, and I'm a second-year student at Rice University majoring in Biochemistry and Cell Biology as well as in English. My unusual double major is a result of my inability to choose a favorite subject--I love literature and science! This love of learning translates naturally to my role as a tutor. Because I love learning, I look for ways to transmit my passions to others by teaching them. Another reason I enjoy tutoring lies in my own experience as a student. I had to work very hard for the grades it took to get to college, so I understand the problems of the struggling student, and I try my best to relate the methods I personally used to overcome those obstacles.

I've tutored high school-level Chemistry and Algebra as well as SAT prep, but I also have an extensive background in Spanish and French and am very familiar with Biology, Pre-Calculus, and Calculus, among other subjects.

In my free time, I enjoy reading, yoga, and catching up with my two lovely little sisters.

Natalie’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Rice University - Bachelors, Biochemistry and Cell Biology, English

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2310

SAT Math: 760

SAT Verbal: 790

SAT Writing: 760

SAT Literature: 800

SAT U.S. History: 780

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 770

SAT Subject Test in Spanish with Listening: 800

Hobbies

Reading, Playing Piano, Yoga, catching up with my sisters

Tutoring Subjects

Biology

Calculus

Chemistry

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Essays

Comparative Literature

Conversational French

Conversational Spanish

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

Essay Editing

French

Geometry

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

Languages

Literature

Math

Middle School Math

Phonics

Pre-Algebra

Pre-Calculus

PSAT Prep

Reading

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

SAT Writing and Language

Science

Spanish

Spanish 1

STAAR Prep

Test Prep

Trigonometry

Writing