1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Francis

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Francis, a tutor from University of Idaho


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have a Bachelors degree in French and Spanish from the University of Ghana, and I solidified my knowledge of both languages when I lived and worked in French-Speaking Ivory Coast for four years, and in Spain for six years. Hence I teach both French and Spanish at all pre-university levels.
I have taught both French and Spanish at Middle and High Schools in the U.S., and I currently teach Spanish in a High School in Texas.
Even though I teach Spanish currently and I am very fluent in both French and Spanish, my preferred subject to tech is French because it was the first foreign language I learned.
I came to the U.S. from Spain and did my graduate studies at Purdue University, where I got my Doctorate in Tourism Management.
I would say that my teaching style involves assessing the level of my student(s) initially, and trying to take them forward from where they are. It involves giving them opportunities to express themselves in the new language and explaining issues related to grammar and vocabulary.

Connect with a tutor like Francis

Francis’ Qualifications

Education & Certification

Graduate Degree: University of Idaho - Master of Science, Natural Resource Recreation and Tourism

Graduate Degree: Purdue University-Main Campus - Doctor of Philosophy, Natural Resource Recreation and Tourism

Graduate Degree: University of Memphis - Masters in Education, Education


With regard to my hobbies, I am an ardent soccer fan, but I like to play table tennis. Also, since I have traveled extensively in Africa, Europe and North America, world news is something I follow closely. I use the social media to follow these two hobbies of soccer and news about the world

Tutoring Subjects

Beginner Spanish for Adults

Conversational French

Conversational Spanish


French 2

French 3

French 4

Intermediate Spanish for Adults

Introduction to Spanish for Adults



Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Connect with a tutor like Francis