1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Karin

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Karin, a tutor from Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

Karin

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I knew I wanted to be a social studies teacher in 7th grade. We studied Ancient Egypt and Greece. My passion is history, especially Ancient History and I want to get students excited about the past. I earned my Ph.D. in Anthropology at Michigan State University. At MSU I was a Teaching Assistant (TA) and a professor and taught Introduction to Anthropology, Biological Anthropology, and Archaeology. I was a TA for many anthropology classes that were part of general education requirements. I earned my MA in Anthropology at the University of Oklahoma and my BA at Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania. At Bloomsburg I was a double major in History (WWII and Russian) and Anthropology. A trip to Mexico made me realize I wanted to be an Anthropological Archaeologist. I want to teach students about the past and current cultures from around the world. With an anthropological view students gain a greater understanding of history. During the last two years, I was an English as A Second Language (ESL) instructor for 6- to 14-year-old children that live in China. I found teaching English to young students very fulfilling and lots of fun. The subjects I can tutor for are ancient and modern history, anthropology, reading, and ESL.

Connect with a tutor like Karin

Karin’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania - Bachelor in Arts, Anthropology

Graduate Degree: University of Oklahoma Norman Campus - Master of Arts, Anthropology

Graduate Degree: Michigan State University - Doctor of Philosophy, Anthropology

Hobbies

My interests include bird watching, using my Freedom Chair, coloring, drawing, reading, and watching science and archaeological documentaries. I also make and sell jewelry.

Tutoring Subjects

Anthropology

Archaeology

English

ESL/ELL

European History

High School Level American History

History

IB Social and Cultural Anthropology

Middle School Reading

Reading

Social Sciences

Social Studies

Connect with a tutor like Karin