1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Charlie

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Charlie, a tutor from The University of Texas at Austin

Charlie

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hi! I am a junior at the University of Texas in Austin studying Health and Society, Spanish, and Disability Studies. I was in a Spanish immersion program most of my life and am basically fluent. I am currently a research assistant in a program studying the developmental outcomes of children and families who have a child who translates between English and Spanish on behalf of their parents in the Austin area.

In my freshman year of college, I was a student at Tulane University, where I participated in a program where we tutored local New Orleans middle and high school students in any school subjects they needed, essay writing, and ACT and PSAT prep. I am passionate about figuring out accessible and understandable ways to present information for every student. I want them to be confident in their ability to learn just as much as I want to teach them the information.
I am available for ACT, PSAT, Spanish, tutoring, as well as middle school, and some high school math.

Connect with a tutor like Charlie

Charlie’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The University of Texas at Austin - Bachelor in Arts, Public Health

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 36

ACT Math: 30

ACT Reading: 35

ACT Science: 34

Hobbies

I really love music and art, especially folk music and modern art. I play ukulele, guitar, and autoharp. I also love to paint, draw, and embroider. I really like hiking as well as playing with my cats:)! During the school year, I live in Austin, TX, but right now I am living in New Orleans, LA for the summer with my friends, partner, and a kitten!

Connect with a tutor like Charlie