1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Kevin

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Kevin, a tutor from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Kevin

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello!
My name is Kevin and I have been an academic tutor and mentor for over five years. I primarily tutor students in biology, chemistry, and English. I also prepare students for college admission exams (SAT and ACT) with a primary focus on Reading Comprehension and Language and Writing (grammar). I've had quite the personal academic journey: after earning my BS in Molecular and Cell Biology from The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, I was accepted into The University of Illinois at Chicago, College of Dentistry. Out of nearly 1,700 applicants, I was fortunate to be selected as a DMD candidate along with 65 other students (DMD Class of 2015). I completed three years of the program, earning 128 graduate credit hours along the way. I love the biomedical sciences, but after a year of strictly clinical practice, I found very little passion in the field of dentistry and decided to withdraw from the program.
I am now actively applying to law school; I hope to attend Northwestern's prestigious College of Law.
I have an array of experience and knowledge to share with students, and I love tutoring, Teaching and mentoring students has been one of my most consistent and rewarding experiences of my life.

Connect with a tutor like Kevin

Kevin’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - Bachelor of Science, Cellular and Molecular Biology

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 30

ACT English: 32

ACT Reading: 36

Hobbies

I enjoy reading primarily non-fiction genres including philosophy, psychology, theology, and self-improvement. I love the outdoors: I take a fishing trip to Canada every Summer with my dad, brother, and uncle. I enjoy writing; I set aside 30 minutes per day dedicated to writing.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT English

ACT Writing

Anatomy & Physiology

Biology

College English

DAT Survey of the Natural Sciences

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

Genetics

Graduate Test Prep

High School English

High School Writing

Microbiology

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Reading

Science

Test Prep

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Kevin