A photo of Hailey, a tutor from University of Wisconsin-Madison

Hailey

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from UW-Madison this past spring with a degree in Microbiology and a certificate in Global Health. Currently, I study the immunogenetics of non-human primates. In my collegiate career, I worked with struggling elementary students on their reading comprehension, taught a summer science program at the Wisconsin Institutes for Discovery, and volunteered with an after-school engineering club at the Goodman Center. I also held the position of Resident Assistant for two years with University Housing, where I served as an academic and mental health resource for seventy-eight first year students. I tutor all grade level science courses and I particularly love working with Chemistry, Biology, and Physics courses. I also work with ACT and MCAT preparation. I believe in "working smarter" by using study tricks, participating in engaged learning, and helping you find your style of learning. In my spare time, I play rugby, read books about interesting microbes, and walk my yellow Labrador.

Hailey’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Wisconsin-Madison - Bachelors, Microbiology

Hobbies

Rugby, Reading, Poetry, Cooking, Hiking

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Prep

Algebra

Algebra 2

History

Anatomy & Physiology

AP Biology

AP Physics 2

Biology

Chemistry

College Biology

College Chemistry

College Level American History

College Physics

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School Level American History

High School Physics

Math

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Middle School Science

Physics

Pre-Algebra

Psychology

Python

Science

Social Sciences

Statistics

Technology and Computer Science