Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I received my dual bachelor’s degrees at the University of Southern California in Neurosciences and Biological Sciences. Since graduation, I have worked for two years at a USC research institute; in that time, I also developed a love for teaching. In the course of discovering this affinity, I have taught programs from the Neighborhood Academic Initiative at USC for underserved high schoolers to my most recent employment at Kaplan, Inc. Although I have extensive experience in managing and working in a classroom, I prefer to work with students one-on-one; it is more rewarding for both of us to discover strengths and weaknesses, find how our teaching and learning styles match, and see improvement. The time I have spent taking and tutoring students for standardized tests has only refined my understanding of what students need and have the most trouble with. Although I enjoy and have experience teaching a vast array of subjects (especially during my time at a graduation lab at Irving High School), I am especially drawn to the sciences, math and English. The love for the former two stems from years of education and interest in the sciences, and the latter harks even further back to my addiction to reading that I acquired in elementary school. I am a voracious reader, especially science fiction and fantasy, and many have told me that my affection for the language is infectious! My hobbies outside devouring literary delicacies include singing, playing the guitar, basketball, running, boxing and hiking.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Southern California - BA, Neuroscience

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 35

ACT Math: 32

ACT Reading: 33

ACT Science: 36

SAT Composite: 2170

SAT Math: 740

SAT Verbal: 700

SAT Writing: 730

GRE Quantitative: 161

GRE Verbal: 169

Reading, writing, sketching, basketball, guitar, boxing, singing, hiking, running