A photo of Christine, a tutor from University of Miami

Christine

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

The University of Miami has provided me with a spectacular background for helping others. Currently, I am a rising Junior at UM majoring in Mathematics and Economics with minors in Psychology and Education and will end up graduating with both a Bachelor of Arts and a Bachelor of Science. My drive to endure such a rigorous schedule comes from the competitive edge that I feel that I have. Being a four-year, three-sport athlete throughout high school and juggling this with multiple AP courses, I felt well prepared for my time at the university level; it also pushed me to want more from my university experience. In the past, I have mostly worked informally with students as a tutor. At the University of Miami, I have been involved in a club that travels to a local church and simply helps students with homework trouble they may be having. In addition, I have tutored in a formal setting this past semester when I helped a student before his Calculus II final. I enjoyed tutoring in this formal setting, especially in subjects that revolve around Calculus (i.e. precursors such as Algebra and Pre-Calculus and Calculus I itself). Additionally, I feel extremely comfortable with the content of the ACT! When working with students, I feel it is important to appeal to what the student is interested in and apply the subject to those interests. Because of this, I place a strong emphasis on understanding the student, including their hobbies and interests. I also feel that it is important for the student to trust me as their tutor and to know that they share in some common interests. Personally, I enjoy keeping both my body and brain active. Therefore, I enjoy any kind of team sport (being a volleyball, basketball, and softball player in high school), being outdoors, and reading in my free time.

Christine’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Miami - Bachelors, Mathmatics & Economics

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 32

ACT English: 34

ACT Math: 33

ACT Reading: 32

ACT Science: 30

Hobbies

Sports, being outside, reading