A photo of Stephen, a tutor from North Carolina Central University

Stephen

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of North Carolina Central University where I received my Bachelor of Arts summa cum laude in Biology with minors in Jazz studies and Philosophy. I have been tutoring students in an unofficial capacity since high school. When I became an undergraduate I wanted to continue to help students, so I started a tutoring program for underclassmen who were struggling in their science courses. Outside of this, I volunteered my time to help students who were struggling in the upper level courses I was taking. I love science and medicine and I love teaching students to understand and appreciate how cool science can be. I believe that once you understand the concepts and how they fit into the larger framework, it makes memorizing a lot easier and it gives you the command of the material that enables you to do well on any exam. When I am not doing research or thinking about the brain, I love to play jazz, soul, and RandB in the New England area. I also play tennis and soccer on a regular basis.

Stephen’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: North Carolina Central University - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General

Test Scores

MCAT: 32

MCAT Biological Sciences: 12

MCAT Physical Sciences: 10

MCAT Verbal Reasoning: 10

Hobbies

I enjoy studying and playing music, especially jazz music. I play the piano and bass guitar at various events in the New England area. I also enjoy playing soccer and tennis and working out.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Aspire Prep

Algebra

Anatomy

Anatomy & Physiology

AP Biology

AP Chemistry

Arithmetic

ASPIRE Science

Biochemistry

Biology

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

College Physics

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

Genetics

Graduate Test Prep

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School Physics

IB BIology

IB Biology HL

IB Chemistry

IB Chemistry HL

IB Physics

IB Physics HL

IB Physics SL

Inorganic Chemistry

Math

MCAT Biological and Biochemical Foundations of Living Systems

MCAT Chemical and Physical Foundations of Biological Systems

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Organic Chemistry

Other

Physics

Physiology

Pre-Algebra

Psychology

Science

Social Sciences

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep