A photo of Jennifer, a tutor from University of Pennsylvania

Jennifer

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

As a tutor, my primary goal is to provide students with the resources and the understanding necessary for them to reach their full potentials. I love getting to know each individual student so I can help in a way that will best fit their learning needs and to make each tutoring session fun.

My background is in Biochemistry, Chemistry and Molecular Biology. I graduated from University of Pennsylvania in 2012 in an accelerated BA/MS program, and currently work at Harvard University as a research assistant in Developmental Biology. I have a good deal of personal experience with the competition and expectations of academics at top tier universities. I also have a Creative Writing minor and a huge passion for the written word. I like to approach essays with the philosophy of simplicity and clarity. I can tutor a variety of subjects, and look forward to working with you!

Jennifer’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Pennsylvania - Bachelor in Arts, Biochemistry

Graduate Degree: University of Pennsylvania - Master of Science, Chemistry

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 34

ACT Math: 35

ACT Reading: 33

ACT Science: 32

SAT Composite: 2220

SAT Math: 780

SAT Verbal: 730

SAT Writing: 710

MCAT: 38

MCAT Physical Sciences: 13

MCAT Verbal Reasoning: 14

MCAT Biological Sciences: 11

Hobbies

reading, writing, finding new music, local art, biking, attempting to cook, cute animals

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Prep

ACT English

ACT Math

ACT Reading

ACT Science

Biostatistics

Chemistry

College Chemistry

College English

College Essays

Comparative Literature

English

Essay Editing

Graduate Test Prep

High School Chemistry

High School English

Literature

MCAT Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior

Microbiology

Organic Chemistry

Physical Chemistry

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

SAT Writing and Language

Science

Test Prep

Writing