A photo of Casey, a tutor from Rice University

Casey

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have experience tutoring and mentoring students from middle school to college. I have tutored for Varsity Tutors and Rice Tutors and have even run my own private piano studio. In total I have 10 years of experience.

My credentials: I graduated from Rice University with a B.S. in bioengineering and am about to receive my MD in June from UT Southwestern. My MCAT is 36Q (11 verbal, 12 bioscience, 13 physical science). My SAT scores are: 760 math, 740 verbal, and 790 writing. I've been through all AP classes, and graduated top of my high school class, and went into college with 54 hours of credit.

I am a friendly, outgoing, confident person who is ready to do anything it takes to get you to your educational goals, because I'm willing to do anything to reach mine. I can help you with your homework, help you study (or even cram) for your exam tomorrow. I've even skyped with students till 12 am the night before their exams. I can also give you supplemental problems that are perhaps a bit more challenging than typical homework problems.

Casey’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Rice University - Bachelor of Science, Bioengineering

Graduate Degree: University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center - Doctor of Medicine, Medicine

Hobbies

piano, violin, argentine tango, classic literature, classical music, folk music, ballet, tap, gymnastics, figure skating

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Prep

ACT English

ACT Math

ACT Reading

ACT Science

ACT Writing

Advanced Placement Prep

Algebra

Algebra 2

Anatomy

Anatomy & Physiology

Arithmetic

Biology

Biostatistics

Calculus

Calculus 2

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Essays

College Physics

Comparative Literature

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

Geometry

Graduate Test Prep

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Physics

Literature

Math

MCAT Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Organic Chemistry

Physics

Physiology

Pre-Calculus

Psychology

Reading

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

SAT Writing and Language

Science

Social Sciences

Test Prep

Trigonometry

Writing