1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Rebekah

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Rebekah, a tutor from University of West Georgia


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I love learning, and I believe that education is essential to a successful life well lived. I have had the privilege and pleasure to teach all levels and ages, from Pre-K to Higher Education. I am honored to serve any students using any of my education and experience. My passion, for this stage of my career, is teaching reading to contribute to students' firm educational foundation. My bachelor's degree is in History, with a minor in Education, from the University of West Georgia. My first master's degree is in Special Education from the University of North GA. My second master's degree is in Reading Education from the University of West GA. I have add-on endorsements in Teaching the Gifted, Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages from the University of West Georgia plus an English add-on (grammar, writing, and literature). Also from the University of West Georgia, I will complete my Ed.S. (specialist degree) in December 2022, and I will complete my Dyslexia endorsement in December 2023, adding elementary math and autism endorsements soon after. I hope to complete my Public History/Museum certificate and School Library Media endorsements in Dec. 2024. It's important to me to be a lifelong learner.

Connect with a tutor like Rebekah

Rebekah’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of West Georgia - Bachelor in Arts, History

Graduate Degree: University of West Georgia - Master of Arts Teaching, Reading Teacher Education


I love theatre, television, and movies. In the past, I was an actress in local and regional theatre plus taught acting to teens. Also, I was a dance teacher and choreographer for over thirty years. I still do a little dancing, just for fun, and I love watching dance shows and musicals, both live and on TV. I live on a farm where I spend time with my husband, sheep, goats, and rescue dogs and cats. I love all animals and TV shows about animals. I often watch the History and National Geographic Channels. My favorite books are children’s books especially because I love the art. I really love author Patricia Polacco. I love to swim, nature-walk, and read.

Tutoring Subjects


Adult Literacy

College English

College Level American Literature

Elementary School English

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax


GACE - Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators




Professional Certifications


Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization


Connect with a tutor like Rebekah