1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Lauren

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Lauren, a tutor from University of Houston


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am hardworking, patient, driven, creative, and resourceful.

I have a bachelors in English Literature with a double minor in Studio Art and Painting from the University of Houston. I am currently also working on a degree of Mathematics.

In my position as a private tutor for over 12 years, I have ensured my students were provided with the best educational experience and academic development possible. My past experience has provided me with knowledge in a plethora of topics including art, English, mathematics, history, science, standardized testing (SAT, PSAT, ISEE, ACT) and even study habits and organization skills, with math and literature being my pure favorites. Skills in these many subjects are pertinent in everyday life and, to me, are extremely important when building a strong academic career and personality.

I am extremely passionate about education and it has always been a part of my everyday life. It is extremely valuable to not only building an educated world but to helping push our children forward. Education should always be at the forefront of our society. I aim to motivate my students to take their intelligence, independence and education extremely seriously, but in a way that is not dictated by boundaries and pre-created lines to follow. Imagination and creativity should be used to make education a fun environment that students want to participate in rather than dread. Let's make education fun together!

Connect with a tutor like Lauren

Lauren’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Houston - Bachelor in Arts, English


I have a ton of hobbies and interests. In my free time, I am a showing and selling artist! I am a painter, pyrographer, and a fiber artist. I can paint, crochet, knit, embroider, wood-burn, do ceramics, write and draw. I also play some piano and love going to live music shows. I play video games of all kinds too! On top of that, I love to hike and go on road trips.

Tutoring Subjects


Algebra 2

AP Calculus AB

AP Studio Art: Drawing


British Literature





CLEP Precalculus

College English

College Level American Literature

College Math

College Statistics

Comparative Literature



English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

Fine Arts


High School English

High School Level American Literature

Honors Algebra

Introduction to Fiction

Introduction to Poetry


ISEE-Middle Level Mathematics Achievement

ISEE-Middle Level Quantitative Reasoning

ISEE-Upper Level Mathematics Achievement

ISEE-Upper Level Quantitative Reasoning



Medieval Literature








Social Studies

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

Visual Arts

World Literature


Connect with a tutor like Lauren