1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Laura

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Laura, a tutor from Georgia State University

Laura

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a native Spanish speaker. I have a BA in Spanish Education and a Minor in Spanish. I have been teaching Spanish for eight years.

My education at Georgia State University and my teaching experience with younger kids allowed me to enhance my teaching techniques and implement engaging activities, which facilitate all styles of learners. I have had the wonderful opportunity to instruct a diverse group of high, middle, and elementary school students, including those who performed below-, on-, and above grade level. Also, in my free time, I have tutored adults who want to go to a Spanish speaking country or need Spanish for work. My greatest applicable strength is my ability to design stimulating lessons that instill a love for learning and a true appreciation for the Spanish language and culture. Furthermore, I establish a relaxed atmosphere that promotes socialization and real-world connections, as well as open and honest communication.

I believe you will find that my experience, outlook, and personal attributes will make me a valuable tutor.

I was a lead teacher at:

Morningside Elementary School, Atlanta, GA.
Ridgeview Middle Schools, Fulton, GA.
Hornsby Middle School, Williamsburg, VA.
(Previously know as) Stonewall Jackson Middle School, Hanover, VA.

I have tutored:
High school, College, and Adult students.

Connect with a tutor like Laura

Laura’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Georgia State University - Bachelor in Arts, Spanish Teacher Education

Hobbies

I love language learning. Sometimes when I teach/tutor, it feels like I am explaining to a friend a topic that fascinates me. Right now, I am focusing on learning basic Korean. I also need practice basic Portuguese. I continue learning languages so I can relate to my students who are learning another language than their mother tongue. Spanish is my mother tongue so students may say that it is easy because I grew up speaking it. Also, students may say I have been learning English for 20 year so I may have forgotten what is like to be a absolute beginer. By learning other languages, I can use my personal experience as guiding tool. I love cats and helping others. That is why I voluntear 4 days a week at a local animal shelter. I love dancing and am even certified to teach Zumba.

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational Spanish

Languages

Spanish

Spanish 1

Connect with a tutor like Laura