1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Michael

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Michael, a tutor from University of Kansas

Michael

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have been an educator throughout my adult life--as a trainer, coach, teacher, and tutor.

Over the past 20 years, all of my work as an educator, both as a classroom teacher and as a tutor, has been with non-native speakers of English from a wide variety of countries and languages.

I have lived and worked in seven countries, and I have traveled to many others. In doing so, I have enjoyed, most of all, the wonderful opportunities to meet local people and participate in their cultures. I became an English teacher because I knew my work would enable me to enjoy even more cross-cultural experiences without leaving home!

A have a bachelor's degree in education, a master's degree in speech communication, and a master's degree in teaching English as a second language. In addition, I have two second-language teaching certificates, one from an agency in Spain and one from a program in the United States.

I have considerable, relevant education, training, and experience in my field. I'm skilled in all aspects of second language learning (grammar, writing/composition, reading, and speaking/listening), but my particular interest is oral communication, including small- and large-group presentations.

As a facilitator of learning, I am known for my empathy, my sensitivity, my patience, and my kindness. Also, students/clients appreciate my careful needs assessments, as well as my dedication to achieving positive results effectively and efficiently.

Connect with a tutor like Michael

Michael’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Kansas - Bachelor of Education, Education of Individuals in Secondary Special Education Programs

Graduate Degree: University of Central Missouri - Master of Arts, Teaching English as a Second Language (ESL)

Hobbies

I love learning, whether it be through reading or watching or listening or sharing ideas with my wife and with our family members and friends.

Tutoring Subjects

A Level Prep

A Level Citizenship

Adult ESL/ELL

Adult Literacy

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

Essay Editing

Other

Phonics

Public Speaking

Test Prep

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Michael