1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Karen

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Karen, a tutor from Case Western Reserve University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Case Western Reserve University with leveling courses at Cleveland State University. I have a Master of Arts in Communication Sciences with a Graduate Certificate in Gerontology. I have a Bachelor of Science in Engineering Chemical Engineering with a Minor in Communication Sciences and a Technical Sequence in Biomedical Engineering. Since graduation, I have worked in skilled nursing facilities, Assisted Living facilities, Independent Living facilities, Intermediate Care facilities for the Mentally Retarded/Developmentally Disabled, home health care, acute care, and inpatient rehab facilities. I have extensive experience with individuals who have mental illness as well. I have also been a Merit Badge Counselor for the Boy Scouts of America in the areas of Communication, Medicine, Disability Awareness, and Emergency Preparedness. I was the Resident Tutor (Head of Program) at CWRU in 1991-1992. I am passionate about helping students because students are the future of Speech-Language Pathology. As a result, I am a Weekend Clinical Supervisor at Cleveland State University and opted to become a Varsity Tutor focusing on preparing Graduate students for the SLP Praxis Exam.

Connect with a tutor like Karen

Karen’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Case Western Reserve University - Bachelor of Science, Chemical Engineering

Graduate Degree: Case Western Reserve University - Master of Arts, Communication Sciences and Disorders


Outside of academia, I enjoy reading including geographical histories, biographies, and romances. I like to watch TV dramas. I enjoy puzzles (jigsaw, crossword, and Sudoku). But most of all, I enjoy spending time with my 16-year-old twins.

Tutoring Subjects

Anatomy & Physiology


College Chemistry

MCAT Critical Analysis and Reasoning Skills

Graduate Test Prep

MCAT Biological and Biochemical Foundations of Living Systems

MCAT Chemical and Physical Foundations of Biological Systems

Medical Terminology



PRAXIS Core Math

PRAXIS Core Reading

PRAXIS Core Writing

PRAXIS Speech Language Pathology

Professional Certifications

MCAT Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior




Social Sciences

Connect with a tutor like Karen