A photo of Gabriel, a tutor from Harvard University

Gabriel

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from Harvard University with a degree in History and Literature. I spent a year teaching in Harlem, New York, two teaching in Peru and three teaching in Colombia. Currently, I am studying to get my PhD at the University of Chicago. I have extensive experience teaching and tutoring a variety of ages and subjects (in particular, I have the most experience tutoring for the PSAT, SAT and college admissions essays, as well as math, English literature and Spanish to middle school students). My favorite subject to tutor is Math because it was my favorite as a child and adolescent. I love interacting and getting to know those students with whom I work because I believe that having a good connection and feeling comfortable is a key first step in a successful tutoring relationship. I enjoy walking all over the city and reading (often at the same time), as well as running, sports of all kinds, and coffee over a good conversation.

Gabriel’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Harvard University - Bachelor in Arts, History and Literature

Graduate Degree: University of Chicago - PHD, Comparative Human Development

Test Scores

SAT Math: 800

SAT Verbal: 710

GRE Quantitative: 800

GRE Verbal: 720

Hobbies

Reading, running, sports, cooking and drinking coffee.

Tutoring Subjects

10th Grade Reading

10th Grade Writing

8th Grade Reading

8th Grade Writing

9th Grade Reading

9th Grade Writing

Adult Literacy

Algebra

Algebra 2

AP English Language and Composition

AP Spanish Language & Culture

College Algebra

College English

College Essays

Comparative Literature

Conversational Spanish

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

Graduate Test Prep

GRE Subject Test in Mathematics

GRE Subject Tests

High School English

High School Writing

Languages

Literature

Math

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Writing

Pre-Algebra

PSAT Critical Reading

Reading

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

Shakespeare

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Statistics

Test Prep

Writing