1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Laura

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Laura, a tutor from Princeton University

Laura

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I started tutoring when I was a sophomore in high school and I have never looked back! My favorite part about tutoring is getting invested in the students I work with - I want them to excel and I am committed to helping them reach their goals. I am excited to meet you and work with your student.

A little bit about me:
- I was raised in Paradise Valley, Arizona with my two brothers (one older, one younger)
- I graduated from Princeton University in 2014 with a degree in History of Science and Global Health Policy
- I tutored throughout high school and college, working with students elementary - high school on general homework help and exam prep. In college, I tutored students in test prep for the PSAT and SAT, and I worked as college admissions consultant, editing student essays and working with students through the college admissions process.
- I currently live in Chelsea, Manhattan
- I am an avid reader. Despite the fact that my friends tease me for it, I am in 2 monthly book clubs with friends
- I love running and am currently training for my first marathon this fall!

Connect with a tutor like Laura

Laura’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Princeton University - Bachelors, History of Science

Test Scores

SAT Math: 730

SAT Verbal: 790

SAT Writing: 780

GMAT: 750

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 780

SAT Subject Test in Chemistry: 750

SAT Subject Test in World History: 720

Hobbies

I coach elementary school girls lacrosse in the fall and spring and I love running outdoors. I am training for a marathon at the end of this year – my first one ever! I always had dogs growing up and a big hobby of mine is spending time at the animal shelter near my apartment, taking the dogs for walks and loving on them when they first arrive at the shelter. I’m also in a book club with my friends – combination of getting introduced to different genres and types of books and spending time with my friends. I love to cook – my specialty is guacamole! – and I can frequently be found with a cup of coffee in hand.


Connect with a tutor like Laura