A photo of Michele, a tutor from Ashford University

Michele

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from Ashford University, where I received my Bachelor of Arts in Social Science with a concentration in Elementary Education and a minor in Early Childhood. I am now enrolled in the Alternate Route program with the State of New Jersey, where I will obtain a dual Teacher's Certification for K-6 and Special Education. I have my Substitute Teacher Certificate and was a Substitute Teacher for Elementary and Middle School. I have owned a Home Daycare for over 8 years where I taught children in Preschool and Pre-Kindergarten. I have also worked in the Public School environment for 5 years as an Assistant Teacher for Kindergarten through Third grade, where I tutored children in Reading, Writing, and Math. I also worked with Special Education children. I used many different teaching strategies to improve their academics and behavior. I recently have been promoted to a Kindergarten Teacher in a Nursery School where I have created a Kindergarten Curriculum, according to the Core Standards, to help the children comprehend fully. I have also been a Religious Education Teacher for my 3 children from grades 1st through 8th grade at our local church. I really enjoy teaching children Reading and Writing. I am very nurturing, patient and understanding in order for children to obtain a successful educational future. In my spare time, I enjoy going swimming and going down the Jersey Shore with my family. I also enjoy making crafts and baking during the holidays.

Michele’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Ashford University - Bachelor in Arts, Social Science

Hobbies

Cooking, making crafts, going shopping, and going down the Jersey Shore with my family.

Tutoring Subjects

Arithmetic

College English

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

High School English

Math

Other

Phonics

Reading

Special Education

Writing