1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Esther

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Esther, a tutor from New York University

Esther

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Born and raised in New York, I am fortunate enough to have lived in two out of the five boroughs and the longest island in the contiguous United States. I studied Romance Languages in the big city, with minors in Psychology and Business, and I also studied abroad in Paris before receiving my Bachelor's degree in 2011. I am currently studying French Literary Translation at NYU and looking forward to visiting those sweet pastry shops of Paris again.

I have tutored for about five years now and I enjoy it very much. I took quite a few AP classes in high school, so I understand how fast-paced some classes are and how overwhelming that can be for the student. I believe in spending the extra time to make sure that the student understands the new or difficult concepts so that he/she can feel confident in the subject and in himself/herself before we move on. I strive to create an environment that is both comfortable and productive, and I am not afraid to use technology and humor to help a student learn and retain new material.

In my free time, I like to walk around the city in search of street fairs (and free food), watch sitcoms in foreign languages, experiment with baking and cooking, take trips with my family and friends, and practice yoga with my 2-year-old shih-tzu, Barem.

Connect with a tutor like Esther

Esther’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: New York University - Bachelor in Arts, Romance Languages

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 32

SAT Composite: 2180

SAT Math: 750

SAT Verbal: 720

SAT Writing: 710

Hobbies

travel, foreign languages, cooking/baking/eating


Connect with a tutor like Esther