1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Julia

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Julia, a tutor from University of California-Santa Barbara


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently an undergraduate student at UC Santa Barbara working on my Bachelor's of Science degree in General Biological Sciences. After graduation I plan to expand my health care education and pursue a career as a health care professional, either as a nurse practitioner or physician's assistant. I am passionate about teaching because it has been my previous teachers who have inspired my inquisitiveness about the world around me and my excitement to learn. I now strive to pass on my knowledge to new students because I believe that education is important for a healthy, happy, and self-dependent life. As a result of my experience mentoring young children as a summer camp counselor and advising incoming freshmen at my university as an orientation advisor, I have developed a personal approach to helping others, specifically on a one-on-one basis. I teach students by working together, encouraging practice, requiring them to demonstrate what they've learned, and verbalizing positivity towards their success. I am a tutor for HSPT, ISEE, SSAT, SAT Writing, SAT Mathematics, and Algebra 1 and below. My favorite subject to tutor is math because it is a subject where you can, without ambiguity, prove that something is exact and correct. In my spare time, I enjoy playing soccer, zumba, baking, card games, and playing with pets.

Connect with a tutor like Julia

Julia’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Santa Barbara - Bachelors, General Biological Sciences

Test Scores

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1490

SAT Math: 750

SAT Writing: 800


Playing soccer, zumba, baking, card/board games, playing with pets

Connect with a tutor like Julia