Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Tiffany

I started tutoring because I've always had a knack for explaining things to people, and I've gotten good feedback from students I've tutored as well as friends that I've helped. I've been tutoring math and science for a couple of years off and on, and hope to continue helping people because these are subjects that I want to retain knowledge of for as long as possible. I can pretty much tutor any age or experience level, although my favorite is college level calculus II.

I like to use visual and kinesthetic methods to explain concepts to students. I focus on ensuring that students really understand the theory behind why we solve problems a certain way versus just memorizing a formula or function. This method has helped a lot of my students become note confident in their problem-solving skills as well as become more able to learn new concepts easier because they have a better understanding of the fundamentals.

In addition to general course subjects, I have experience training for math brain bowls, preparing for standardized testing, and studying for the fundamentals of engineering exam.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Miami - Bachelors, Architectural Engineering

SAT Composite: 1920

GRE Quantitative: 165

GRE Verbal: 158

dance, cooking, music, excercise, traveling

Adult Literacy

College Physics

FCAT 2.0 Prep

GED Math

Microsoft Excel

Microsoft Office

PC Basic Computer Skills

Rapping

Songwriting

Spelling Bee

Technology and Computer Science

Vocal Training