Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


Hello!! My name is Christophe and I am a Graduate Student at University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Campus. I have been tutoring/teaching for the past 4 to 5 years. I have been a Teacher Assistant for many laboratory classes, have given lectures regarding applied statistics in biology and have helped fellow class mates in various science and math courses. I really enjoy helping friends and students understand concepts they are struggling with. I love to see how student react when finally, the concepts make sense and they can solve more problems with increasing easy even if the questions are more difficulty.

As a current student, I understand the struggles that every student goes through in understanding difficult topics, for I am facing them myself in my own graduate school courses. It is always a relief knowing that someone is always there to help you when you do not understand what's going on. I hope to be that person for you and help you figure out the concepts you have issues with and help you understand them better and deeper.

In my spare time from lab and classes, I enjoy playing tennis, which I have played for 18 years now and in college. I also love performing music, for I have been in a capella groups, orchestras, plays, and jazz bands. With my French heritage, I do enjoy cooking food from scratch and have them for leftovers when I am at school. Being in the Colorado area, I do enjoy to bike, hike and ski in the mountains and explore the wilderness that is all around this area!

Undergraduate Degree:

 James Madison University - Bachelors, Biotechnology

Graduate Degree:

 University of Colorado Denver - Masters, Biomedical Science and Biotechnology

Tennis, traveling, speaking French, cooking, movies, musician

College Biology

High School Biology