Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a recently certified Teacher in secondary sciences through the University of Colorado Boulder. I graduated with my Post Baccalaureate Certificate in Education with honors distinction and on the Deans List in December 2015 after completing my student teaching semester in a 7th grade life science classroom. I also graduated with honors from The University of Vermont, earning my BS in Environmental Science in 2011.

As an undergraduate at the University of Vermont I was a Teaching Assistant for a public speaking course in which I ran a weekly class of freshmen students; guiding them in the college transition and how to succeed through public speaking. I have also worked with two young students (2nd grade and 6th grade) on their online homeschooling, motivating them to complete assignments and aiding them in successfully progressing through their coursework. While completing my education training at the University of Colorado Boulder I had the opportunity to work with students ranging from 6th grade to 12th grade. Overall my range of experience is extremely wide, from 2nd grade to college freshmen, and I truly love working with all ages and types of students.

I believe that one of my strengths as an educator is how well I cater my teaching to each individual student. I enjoy working with everyone from special needs to gifted and talented students. Once I know my students I can quickly determine the level of modifications or extensions necessary to challenge them to succeed. I also like to ground my teaching in the real world, thus enhancing motivation. If students understand the real world applications and significance of the content they are learning I believe they will find a deeper meaning in the material and develop a life long connection to it.

Aside from my passion for education and science, I enjoys everything outdoors. I can frequently be found snowboarding, hiking, camping, scuba diving, playing volleyball, and any adventure my dog can accompany me on. I am also a huge fan of live music and take up every opportunity to travel. I have lived abroad in Iceland, traveled to almost all of the states, and many other countries.

I look forward to meeting you and working with your family to reach academic goals!

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Vermont - Bachelors, Environmental Science

Graduate Degree:

 University of Colorado Boulder - Current Grad Student, Secondary Education: Science

Snowboarding, camping, hiking, scuba diving, volleyball, music, traveling.

College Biology

College English


High School Biology

High School English

Homework Support

Honors Chemistry

Life Sciences


Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization