Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a recent graduate of Northwestern University, where I studied Theatre and Spanish. I am originally from Rochester Hills, MI. By day I am a tutor and a nanny and by night I am an actor. I've been working professionally around the Chicagoland area for the last two years and plan on pursuing a career in theatre.

I have been learning Spanish for the past ten years and tutoring the language for the last two years. Though I learned Spanish as a second language, I am able to practice it at home because my grandparents and other relatives were born and raised in Argentina. During high school, I studied abroad in Costa Rica.

My tutoring experiences in all fields - Spanish, math, and test prep - have been extremely rewarding and positive. I feel that the biggest advantage of one-on-one tutoring is the opportunity to instill confidence in a student. It is far too easy to get lost in a class of 30 or a lecture of 300, and I often find that in these environments, a student may question his own intelligence or ability to grasp material. However, when working with a tutor who can personalize teaching styles and key concepts, I often find that students understand more than they thought they would.

As an actor, I am very outgoing, communicative, and personable. Call me your tutor or your personal academic cheerleader. Let's ace this!

Undergraduate Degree:

 Northwestern University - BA, Theatre

ACT English: 36

ACT Math: 35

ACT Science: 34

SAT Math: 780