1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Tori

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Tori, a tutor from Colorado School of Mines

Tori

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have been teaching since I was about 5 years old. I have distinct memories of holding "class" with my younger brother as my student. As long as I have been in school, I have absolutely adored learning and teaching, especially mathematics. While I excelled in most subjects, math was the subject I picked up on without question. I helped other students in my classes and students in classes preceding mine. For a long time, I dismissed the idea of being an educator because I was afraid of not making a livable wage. I have finally realized that no matter what amount of money I make, no matter how much unpaid time I put in, and no matter how early I have to wake up, teaching is my passion.
I am currently tutoring a 9th grader in Algebra 2 as well as I have tutored 7th/8th graders in the viola in the past. This semester, I will be student teaching in a Calculus 1 classroom.
I am an undergraduate at Colorado School of Mines working towards my Bachelor of Science in Computational and Applied Mathematics with a minor in STEM Education.
I am willing to tutor math starting at about pre-algebra all the way up to differential equations.
My favorite subject is Calculus 1 because I love derivatives and integrals and they continue to be useful in the classes I take every year.
My tutoring style relies heavily on what YOU as the student need. If there is something specific you don't understand, I would much rather ensure you are able to understand that concept than focus on the subject as a whole and try to reteach you concepts you already know. My philosophy is anyone can learn any subject, they might just need help getting there. Everyone learns at different rates and that's okay! We can take tutoring at any pace that will provide you with the success you need.
Outside of academia, I love pets, reading, and sometimes hiking. I've worked at a Vet Clinic and absolutely loved watching surgeries or understanding different ailments and being able to help the animals.

Connect with a tutor like Tori

Tori’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Colorado School of Mines - Bachelor of Science, Applied Mathematics

Test Scores

AP Calculus AB: 5

AP Calculus BC: 5

Hobbies

Reading fantasy novels, hanging out with my cat, watching New Girl, and sustainability

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Tori