1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Kim

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Kim, a tutor from Lee University

Kim

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Lee University. My degree is Bachelor of Arts in Communications with a minor in Bible. My teaching began, in 1987, at a Community College, in the remedial program. Over the last 30 years, I have taught, tutored, or substitute taught a wide range of subjects and ages. Special Education, AIG, Geometry, General Education subjects, Music and Art are the classes that I have the most experience. I currently teach private piano lessons and art. I have also worked on a degree in Special Education. I have a special love for children and watching them learn. It excites me to watch a student come alive when they understand a new concept. I also have great compassion for students who need reassurance and help. Any subject on the elementary and middle school spectrum is enjoyable to teach, but I especially love English and Science. When I taught at the community college, I taught remedial writing and study skills. I have used those techniques with my own 3 children, as well as those that I have taught over the years. I also have experience with home schooling children. I have home schooled my own children, plus a few others. My teaching philosophy would best be described as: Make sure that the student knows that you truly care about them and their success. Children, most of the time, will rise to the level of expectation you set for them or will work hard to do their very best in making you proud.
Outside of academics, I enjoy spending time with my family, playing the piano and trumpet, teaching piano and art, reading non-fiction, painting, interior decorating for clients and watching sports.

Connect with a tutor like Kim

Kim’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Lee University - Bachelor in Arts, Communication, General

Hobbies

Spending time with my family is a great joy of mine. I also enjoy playing the piano and the trumpet. Drawing and painting is something I use to relax. Helping friends, as well as clients, design, paint or redecorate is another of my jobs. I do enjoy reading non-fiction, swimming, watching tennis, and watching soccer.

Tutoring Subjects

Art

Drawing

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

English

High School Writing

Math

Middle School English

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Writing

Music

Piano

Reading

Visual Arts

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Kim