1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Samantha

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Samantha, a tutor from Berry College

Samantha

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I received my Bachelor's of Science in Psychology and Spanish from Berry College in Rome, GA. I recently received my Spanish/English Medical Interpreter Certificate. I am passionate about empowering others to learn Spanish so that they can communicate effectively and fluently. I am a language learner, so I know what it's like to engage with a language and a culture that is not your own. My overall approach to Spanish tutoring is to get you speaking and listening to the language as much as possible from day 1. I have learned that the more you are speaking, listening, and practicing your language skills, the faster you will reach your fluency goals. I am also very passionate about proper Spanish pronunciation and grammar. I have learned that proper pronunciation and grammar developed early on can be vital to effective communication later on in your language journey. For this reason, I also like to incorporate pronunciation and grammar practice in my tutoring sessions and lessons with my students.I have experience teaching languages, specifically Spanish. I used to teach Spanish literacy for a language school in Georgia. I also spent two summers abroad in Costa Rica teaching English as a Second Language in the public elementary schools. When I am not empowering others to reach their Spanish fluency dreams, I am either enjoying a good book by one of my favorite Latin American authors or hiking with my husband and beloved dog, Coco.

Connect with a tutor like Samantha

Samantha’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Berry College - Bachelor in Arts, Spanish

Graduate Degree: University of Georgia - Certificate, Language Interpretation and Translation

Hobbies

I am an avid reader, specifically Latin American novels, American classics, and books on psychology and religion. I also love to hike, fish, and spend time outside!

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Samantha