1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Natasha

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Natasha, a tutor from Webster University

Natasha

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from Webster University with a Bachelor of Arts in International Relations and and a double minor in Spanish and Women's Studies. I discovered my passion for teaching as a Peace Corps volunteer in Niger, so I went back to school for a Master of Arts in Cross-Cultural and International Education from Bowling Green State University. My focus was on second language acquisition, so I also have a TESOL certificate. Since graduation, I have taught kindergarten for two years in Honduras, senior immigrants seeking American citizenship for one year, 4th grade for one year in Palestine, preschool for one year in Jordan, and I currently teach middle school Spanish and religion in St. Louis, as I have a Missouri teaching certification. While I specialize in teaching language arts and foreign languages, I also enjoy International Relations, Social Studies, History, and World Religions. Subjects that connect people globally interest me tremendously. I always find time to tutor my students outside of class, especially those who were absent or are struggling. I became an educator because I believe that education opens doors; it is a passport to new ways of thinking and relating to the world. I try to help my students maintain their curiosity and to become independent learners who appreciate diversity. I also believe in excellence, so I expect my students to take responsibility for their learning and to put in the effort to improve. In my spare time, I enjoy new experiences, such as traveling somewhere I haven't been, connecting with friends over food, walks in nature, and playing with baby animals.

Connect with a tutor like Natasha

Natasha’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Webster University - Bachelor in Arts, International Relations

Graduate Degree: Bowling Green State University-Main Campus - Master of Arts, International and Comparative Education

Hobbies

I like traveling, learning new languages, religion, trying new foods, reading maps, lounging in hammocks, baby animals, walking in nature, and spending time with loved ones, especially over food.

Tutoring Subjects

Admissions

Adult ESL/ELL

College Application Essays

Conversational Spanish

English

ESL/ELL

Languages

Middle School Reading

Middle School Social Studies

Other

Phonics

Reading

Social Studies

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

TOEFL Prep

Connect with a tutor like Natasha