1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Meghan

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Meghan, a tutor from Boston University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I love Spanish and English language learners! With a Master's in Teaching Foreign Languages and Bachelor's degrees in both Journalism and Hispanic Language and Literature, I am a language nerd who loves helping students master a new language. I teach Spanish and English as a new/second language and have 15 years of experience teaching language and culture to children, adolescents, university students and adults in Chile, Spain, Italy and the U.S.
I have extensive experience teaching individuals and groups both in person and online. For example, I have taught four years of high school Spanish and have designed online courses for high school Spanish and English students all over the globe. I am currently based in Colorado, but my students are in different states and countries, so I am very accustomed to working with diverse students with different interests and learning styles. As a teacher, my goal is to personalize each student's learning experience, show students how language is relevant for their lives, and build their strategies for becoming independent language learners.
Outside of teaching, I love meditation, running, learning to cook dishes from places I've traveled, learning Italian, and catching up with friends in the States and internationally.

Connect with a tutor like Meghan

Meghan’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Boston University - Bachelor in Arts, Hispanic and Latin American Languages

Graduate Degree: Monterey Institute of International Studies - Master of Arts, Foreign Language Teacher Education


Traveling, meditation, cooking, dancing salsa and bachata, learning Italian, running, yoga and reading anything about culture.

Tutoring Subjects


Conversational Spanish





Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Connect with a tutor like Meghan