1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Graham

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Graham, a tutor from University of California-Davis

Graham

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hi! I'm Graham Everett. My pronouns are (he/him). I'm originally from a small town in Northern California, and I relocated to Denver in July 2020. Some fun facts about me, I drove a double-decker bus (both London and American types!) while at UC Davis for undergrad. I'm also an identical twin. He is also a tutor, so I guess the desire to help others succeed academically could be genetic.

My academic experience varies between the hard and soft sciences; I really enjoy psychology and chemistry, but I'm also what you'd call a political and history junkie. I firmly believe we all have the aptitude to learn anything we set our minds to. The trick is just finding a connection to the material that interests us - the rest will come naturally with a little encouragement.

Something else important about me is my service in the Peace Corps. In 2019, I was deployed to the Gambia, a small country in West Africa. I lived in a very small, rural village where I learned a local language, ate and slept in a family compound (I had my own hut, thankfully), trained teachers at the local elementary school. This experience is very dear to me. I learned a lot about resilience, integrity, perseverance, self-care, and my goals in life. The world can be a rough place, and the best (and sometimes only) thing anyone can do is help where and when you can.

Thanks for reading about me! I look forward to helping you achieve your academic goals.

- Graham

Connect with a tutor like Graham

Graham’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Davis - Bachelor in Arts, International Relations

Graduate Degree: University of Denver - Master of Arts, International Relations

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 30

ACT English: 33

ACT Reading: 34

AP Chemistry: 4

AP English Literature: 5

Hobbies

Hobbies: Science Fiction/Fantasy/Mythology books, learning songs on the piano, going for a walk if it's not too cold, making homemade tortillas, and watching my favorite TV shows. Interests: Current Events in the US and around the world, world history, international affairs, climate change, dogs, and cooking.

Tutoring Subjects

Abstract Algebra

Academic Coaching

Admissions

Adult Literacy

Algebra

AP Comparative Government and Politics

AP U.S. Government & Politics

College Application Essays

College English

College Government

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

Government

High School English

High School Government

High School Writing

Math

Microsoft Excel

Microsoft Office

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Other

Pre-Algebra

Presentation Skills

Productivity

Reading

Social Studies

Spelling Bee

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Technology and Coding

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Graham