1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Kiely

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Kiely, a tutor from Amherst College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a current senior at Amherst College in Amherst, Massachusetts. I am pursuing a degree in psychology, but my academic interests extend well beyond the research lab. I am an avid reader and love literature classes, as well as history, law, and social and life sciences.

I have several years of experience tutoring students from 8-18 years of age, and I have enjoyed every student I've worked with. To me, there is nothing more exciting or rewarding than watching a student gain confidence in themselves and their abilities. I believe tutors and their students are a team, and the strength of that team is key to student success. I also have significant experience working with students with learning differences and disabilities, particularly ADD/ADHD. As someone with ADHD myself, I understand the difference it makes when students with learning disabilities are able to learn in an environment tailored to their particular needs, and I am willing and excited to go above and beyond to make sure those students feel comfortable and ready to thrive.

Beyond the classroom, I am trilingual (English, Spanish, and Norwegian), I have a wonderful little dog named Finnegan, and I love to bake in my spare time. I am so excited to get to know you and work together to achieve your goals!

Connect with a tutor like Kiely

Kiely’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Amherst College - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology

Test Scores

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1570

SAT Math: 760

SAT Verbal: 800

SAT Writing: 770


Learning Norwegian, baking gluten free treats for my family, rereading old books, playing volleyball (beach and indoor), and listening to 70s music!

Tutoring Subjects


College Application Essays

Comparative Literature

Elementary School

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School English

High School Level American Literature

IB Psychology



Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing





SAT Prep

SAT 4-Week Prep Class Prep

SAT 8-Week Prep Class Prep

SAT Math

SAT Reading

SAT Writing and Language

Social Sciences

Spelling Bee


SSAT- Elementary Level

SSAT- Middle Level

SSAT- Upper Level

Test Prep


Connect with a tutor like Kiely