1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Clara

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Clara, a tutor from University Metropolitana

Clara

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have been a French (30 years), ESL, (25 years) and Spanish (10 years) teacher both at school and college levels. I have also taught HS Language Arts. My most recent teaching positions were teaching International Baccalaureate World Languages such as Spanish Ab Initio online and face-to-face, English B, Spanish B and French B (similar to AP Spanish and French).
My relevant qualifications include:
- Florida Department of Education Professional Teaching Certificate Kinder through Twelfth grades for Spanish, French and ESOL.
- M.S. in Intercultural and International Education from Florida International University (2014) and other advanced graduate studies in Education, TESOL and Modern Languages from other American, Canadian and Spanish universities.
- BA in Modern Languages from Universidad Metropolitana, Caracas, Venezuela.

From 2016 to 2019 I also taught online with Pamoja Education as one of their IB Diploma Spanish teachers.
I am well familiar with Google Classroom, Microsoft Office Suites, Zoom Meetings and recording systems such as Camtasia, Jing and Swagit.

My students usually improve academically and achieve better in class after a few of my tutoring classes.

Connect with a tutor like Clara

Clara’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University Metropolitana - Bachelor in Arts, Foreign Languages and Literatures, General

Graduate Degree: Florida International University - Master of Science, Education

Hobbies

I love traveling and in my spare time I like to: -Read, Walk, Bike and Swim -Visit museums -Go to concerts, musicals and plays -Watch movies -Cook for friends -Spend time with my family, particularly my daughters and grand daughters.

Tutoring Subjects

4th Grade French

A Level Prep

A Level French

A Level Spanish

Adult ESL/ELL

AP French Language and Culture

AP Spanish Language & Culture

CLEP Prep

CLEP French

CLEP Spanish

Conversational French

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

French

French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4

GCSE Prep

GCSE French

GCSE Spanish

High School French

IB Language ab initio

Languages

Middle School Reading

Other

Reading

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Test Prep

Connect with a tutor like Clara