1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Claudia

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Claudia, a tutor from University of California-Los Angeles

Claudia

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am originally from California, and I recently moved to the D.C. area. I am a graduate student at Georgetown University, and I am working on my Masters degree in Physiology and Biophysics. I completed my undergraduate degree in 2018 at UCLA, and I studied Psychobiology with a minor in Society and Genetics. In 2014, I graduated as Class Valedictorian of my high school. My ultimate goal is to become a doctor, and I plan to apply after I complete my degree at Georgetown.

I have been a professional tutor for approximately six years. I started tutoring while I was an undergraduate student at UCLA, and I had many students during my time in Los Angeles. Now that I am in the D.C. area, I look forward to meeting new students! I primarily tutor in middle school/high school level sciences and mathematics, and I can also tutor in SAT/ACT prep and provide counseling for the college admissions process.

I am personable and friendly, and I like to establish a relationship with my students. I find that a good relationship between the tutor, student, and parent/guardian is necessary for trust and effective communication. Each individual is unique, and I adjust my teaching methods to accommodate each student.

If you are interested in my services, please don't hesitate to contact me!

I look forward to meeting you!

Connect with a tutor like Claudia

Claudia’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Los Angeles - Bachelor of Science, Psychobiology

Graduate Degree: Georgetown University - Master of Science, Physiology

Hobbies

• Reading fiction and graphic novels • Writing short-stories • Journaling impactful experiences • Traveling the world • Hiking new trails • Kayaking in the ocean • Playing saxophone, guitar, and piano • Practicing yoga

Connect with a tutor like Claudia