1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Isabella

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Isabella, a tutor from The University of Chicago

Isabella

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am originally from Brunswick, Maine and now live in Boston. I attended college at the University of Chicago where I earned my Bachelor's degree in Public Policy. While I was in college, I worked in a middle school math classroom and I also privately tutored middle and high school students in math. After college, I taught 8th grade math for two years at a charter school in Fall River, MA. Now, I am returning to the classroom as a student to earn a Master's Degree in Public Policy at the Harvard Kennedy School. While I am excited to be a student again, I really love teaching, so I am excited to be working as a tutor with Varsity Tutors. I especially love supporting students with math. That said, I also am happy to help you make growth with your writing and/or reading skills. Whatever skills you would like to work on together, we will start by identifying what you would like to get out of tutoring and then we will make sure that our tutoring sessions are consistently structured to help you make progress towards your goals. I hope that you will feel challenged in our work together, and also that the work we do will help you will feel equipped to reach (and surpass!) the goals that you set for yourself. I look forward to working with you!

Connect with a tutor like Isabella

Isabella’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The University of Chicago - Bachelor in Arts, Public Policy Analysis

Graduate Degree: Harvard Kennedy School - Master of Public Policy, Public Policy Analysis

Test Scores

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1510

SAT Verbal: 730

SAT Writing: 770

GRE Verbal: 167

Hobbies

In my free time, I love to cook, run, and spend time with my family and friends. I also really love to travel. Some of my favorite places I have visited are Vietnam, Turkey, and Belize.

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Isabella