1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Susan

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Susan, a tutor from University of Georgia

Susan

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Watching students enjoy educational success is an extremely rewarding experience. All students can learn; our job is to determine each individual student's learning style and deliver meaningful instruction. I embraced the philosophy as I taught at Jefferson Elementary School and Jefferson Academy in Jefferson, Georgia for 23 years. After serving as a general education, homeroom teacher I accepted a position as an assistant principal in a neighboring district and enjoyed that role for three years. I then served as principal of another elementary school in that same district. I received a Bachelor of Science in Education from the University of Georgia; Masters of Art in Early Childhood Education from Piedmont College; Specialist in Curriculum & Instruction from Piedmont College; and Leadership Certification from the University of North Georgia. As a homeroom elementary teacher I enjoyed teaching all content areas and am happy to tutor any elementary school subject. I must say my favorite part of the day was teaching reading. I am an avid reader; I appreciate and enjoy the joy of being transported to other places through a book. I had so much fun instilling that love of reading in my students. I also believe the ability to read unlocks multitudes of possibilities in all other content areas.

Connect with a tutor like Susan

Susan’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Georgia - Bachelor of Science, Early Childhood Education

Graduate Degree: Piedmont College - Masters in Education, Early Childhood Education

Hobbies

I enjoy DIY projects, spending time with my children and grandchildren, jogging, and relaxing with my husband of 40 years.

Tutoring Subjects

Academic Coaching

Adult Literacy

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

English

Math

Phonics

Science

Study Skills

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Susan